slide2
slide3
slide4
slide5
slide6
slide7
slide8

School Times and Dates

The School is closed until 8:30am. This allows teachers time to attend meetings, prepare programmes etc. Staff meetings are held Tuesday after school and Thursday mornings from 8am. Children are not to enter the school before 8.30 a.m.

  • 8:30am - Bell rings to open the School
  • 9.00am - School Begins
  • 10:40am - 11:00am - Morning Break
  • 12:30pm - 1:30pm - Lunch
  • 3:00pm -  School Ends
 

A bell is rung at 3.15pm to remind children to clear the school grounds as soon as possible after this time, allowing teachers to attend other meetings and prepare work. All Children must go straight home before they begin other activities.

 

TERM DATES FOR 2021

  • Term 1 - Monday 1st  February to Friday 16th April
  • Term 2 - Monday 3rd May  to Friday 9th July
  • Term 3 - Monday 26th July to Friday 1st October
  • Term 4 - Monday 18th October to  December

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021:

  • New Year's Day — Friday  1st January 
  • Day after New Year's Day — Tuesday  2nd January 
  • Waitangi Day — Tuesday  8th February 
  • Good Friday — Friday 2nd April 
  • Easter Monday — Monday 5th April, Tuesday 6th April
  • ANZAC Day — 25 April (Observed Monday 26th April)
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 7th June
  • Labour Day — Monday 25th October
  • Anniversary Day -  Friday 12th November
  • Christmas Day - 25 December
  • Boxing Day — 26 December

 

Approximate dates of school events 2021

  • Meet the Teachers Evening ::  Tuesday 16th February
  • Swimming Sports ::Junior  16th February,  Senior  17th February
  • Triathlon Date :: 
  • County Swimming ::  18th March
  • Year Six Camp :: 24th-26th February
  • Class Photographs ::  Monday 15th March
  • Cross Country ::20th May
  • County Cross Country :: 
  • Music Festival :: 
  • Winter Sport Tournment:: 
  • Mt Hutt Ski Day:: 5th August-  Year 5 only
  • Life Education Trailer :: 
  • Athletic Sports ::
  • County Athletics Sports ::
  • Hakatere Festival kapa haka ::
  • Mufti Day ::
  • Year 6 Social ::
  • School Picnic ::  
  • Xmas pageant ::

TEACHER ONLY DAYS-  4th June

 OFFICE HOURS

  • The School Office is open 8:30am to 3:30pm each school day
 
© 2021 Hampstead School - All Rights Reserved - Powered by The West Wing

Search